Search Forums
Navigation bar
Forum Shortcuts

Club Nintendo: "thank you for your purchase of MP: Trilogy"

 
 
Club Nintendo: "thank you for your purchase of MP: Trilogy"
11-13-2009 11:41 AM by Zenverse. 4 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)

rated by 0 users
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Top 200 Contributor
Posts 391
RyanDJ Posted: 11-13-2009 6:35 AM

Just making sure, I'm a hair concerned. I got an email today, and have written Nintendo Customer Support in regards to this, but I just got an email saying "thank you for your purchase of Metroid Prime Trilogy". It's linked directly to my Club Nintendo account.

Thing is, as much as I want this, I haven't purchased it. I've never gotten a "thank you" before. Are these generated if you do an "intend to buy" for the chance for more points? I may have clicked that button.

Just making a topic, asking around, because I have previously been a victim of identity theft. As corny as it sounds, someone could try to hack a wussy little pointless account to figure out someone's password ideas, then head for a bank account or such.

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 3,884
BetaTestersGoozex AVGoozex_ClanGoozex-GoozcastGoozex-MegaPosterGoozex-VeteranGoozex-ViralGoozexModerator

It could be a phishing email. I sometimes get spoof emails that look like they're from PayPal. I think you did the right thing by writing Nintendo customer service.

Goozex Forum Moderator

Top 200 Contributor
Posts 435

I got the same email early this morning and I did purchase the trilogy, I also did the pre-buy survey for bonus coins so it could be linked to that rather than actually purchasing the game. In the email itself there is a little comment about making sure to do the survey within 4 weeks of release to get the bonus coins so that could be why the email was generated.


Gaming Signature

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 1,355
Goozex_ClanGoozex-MegaPosterGoozex-Veteran

I got the email as well, it came from nintendo-news.com.    It looks legit, I think they just had a screwup at Club Nintendo somewhere.     You can even look at the source and all of these links take you to a host called l.nintendo-news.com.     Nintendo-news is a pointer to nintendo.com if you try and go there, so I'm thinking this is pretty legit.   Not that you ordered the game, but that it probably came from Nintendo itself in error.

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 1,780
Goozex-MegaPoster

I got it too and I did not buy the game and I don't remember putting down my intent to purchase it. It's probably an error.

Zenverse

Previous | Next | RSS Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
 
 
About Goozex
About
Contact us
Advertise
Supporters
Site areas
Games
Movies
Forums
Toolbox
API
Cards
Help and Support
How it works
FAQ
Help
What's new
Announcements
RSS
In the news
Updates

Copyright © 2006-2010 Goozex, Inc. - All rights reserved - Patent pending
Game db © 2006-10 Rovi, Inc. - For personal non-commercial use only. All rights reserved.